What is the difference between the My Profile and Public Profile?

I don't understand why I have two profile pages.

  • My Profile: This is a private page that only you can see. It’s contents are not visible to anyone else on myCleanLink. On this page, you can view private conversations with your colleagues, see a full list of all your colleagues and groups, view your colleagues’ recent activities, comments that have been made to your page, your blogs, multimedia and forum posts.

    Public Profile: The public profile page is the page that others on myCleanLink will see about you. It only displays your bio, any announcements you update to this page, public comments that have been made, some of your most recent activities and favorite parts of myCleanLink. You can get to your Public Profile through your My Profile page by clicking “View Public Profile” found under your photo.

Related